What Candidates and Clients have to say about working with Ronni Kanoff.

The following testimonials of Ronni Kanoff can also be found on LinkedIn:

German Associate, Antitrust team, US firm (April 7, 2015)
"Ronni is definitely the best recruiter on the Brussels competition law job market.She has an incredible market intelligence and is widely cross-linked with the most interesting law firms in the field. Her care of potential candidates is outstanding. Not only does she assure an enjoyably smooth transition from bar school to the job market, but she also cares a lot about potential candidates, providing guidance at every step of the hiringprocess. I highly recommend her and would definitely work with her again."

German Associate, Antitrust team, US firm
(January 14, 2013)
“Ronni is definitely the one you need if you are looking for the best jobs in Brussels as her knowledge of the legal market in Brussels is unrivaled. I am happy that I met her and really enjoyed our cooperation. I would highly recommend Ronni.”

German-Belgian Associate, German firm (October 22, 2012)
“Ronni is an expert in her field. Her knowledge of the legal market in Brussels is second to none. I have enjoyed our cooperation, not only because of the great result, but also because of the personal touch. I would highly recommend Ronni”

Belgian Associate, UK firm (September 20, 2012)
“Finding a first job has always appeared to me an arduous task. As a recent graduate, I was preparing myself for a stressful and time consuming process. Fortunately, I came into contact with Kanoff Legal. Thanks to Ronni and her team, I was offered – within two weeks – a position in an international law firm, in a field of expertise that perfectly fits my academic profile and professional expectations. I was very impressed by the quality and efficiency of Ronni’s method and guidance. Not only does she have a very high knowledge of the current legal market, which enables her to be aware of the latest vacancies in various sectors, but, more importantly, she shows a remarkable capacity, being a sensitive, open and intelligent person, to find positions that truly correspond to the personality and the deep aspirations of candidates.”

Trainee, International law firm (August 31, 2012)
“Ronni is simply the best antitrust recruiter in Brussels! Like many recent graduates, I found it difficult to navigate my way around the intricate Brussels legal market. Fortunately for me, Ronni’s knowledge of this area is second to none! From the moment we met, I was impressed by her wisdom, her efficiency and her sensitivity. She was always available to answer my questions, to help me prepare for interviews and to help me determine the position that best suited my profile and expectations. In sum, I would strongly recommend Kanoff Legal to anyone looking for a legal position in Brussels!”

Junior Associate, EU team, French firm (August 27, 2012)
“It is thanks to Kanoff Legal and to Ronni Kanoff personally that I am in the position to write these lines from my desk at an international law firm in Brussels. Even before my graduation from the College of Europe, Ronni ensured the smoothest possible transition from my postgraduate studies to the infamously competitive Brussels legal job market. It is this very market that Ronni has unparallel knowledge of. A lawyer herself, Ronni asks just the right questions and grasps a candidate’s profile and potential within seconds. As an experienced legal recruiter, she then carefully matches the candidates’ profiles to the job opportunities available on the market. She is -after all- the first one to become aware of those! From the very first minutes of our first meeting, I was impressed not only by Ronni’s market intelligence, but also by her bright, warm and approachable personality. Ronni listened to me carefully and duly noted my background and future ambitions. She kept me posted on job opportunities that matched my profile, ensured communication with firms on my behalf, prepared me for my interview and then finally placed me on the firm I wished to work for. In short, Ronni provided intelligent and trustworthy guidance in every step of my way towards landing a job for the first time in Brussels. And in every step of the way, I could trust that I was doing things right. To this very day, I know that I have both a consultant and a friend by my side. Ronni has an outstanding reputation in Brussels due to a set of professional and personal qualities that set her apart from other recruiters. She has rightfully earned my trust and respect and she has largely alleviated my job-search stress for the years to come.”

Junior Associate, International Trade, UK firm (May 17, 2012)
“Ronni is by far the most effective and talented recruiter in the Brussels international legal market. She is a true expert at her craft, combining a deep knowledge of the dynamics of the market with a keen eye for appraising both candidates and firms. I was deeply impressed by her methodical preparation, high level of organization, and personable approach. I feel very fortunate to have worked with her, and could not recommend her more highly.”

Associate, EU Competition / antitrust team, US firm (January 14, 2012)
“Well what can I say? The best thing to say is always the truth... The truth is, is that there is no one quite like Ronni on the Brussels legal market. She has second to none knowledge of the firms and the people in Brussels and is ready to go the full way to represent her candidates. And that, she does with integrity and kindness that would make any candidate feel really good about him or herself. The biggest difference with other recruiters I have met over time is that she is a wonderful person that really cares. And that is very hard to come by.”

Special Competition Counsel at US firm (January 13, 2011)
“Ronni has an unmatched knowledge of law firms in Belgium built up over many years, and the lawyers who work in them. She always has her ear to the ground. No one comes close in providing recruitment services for European law and competition law, or for Belgian law. She takes time to get to know her candidates, and listen to the needs of her law-firm clients.”

German-Russian Competition Lawyer in Brussels (September 1, 2011)
“Ronni is absolutely the top recruiter for the Brussels legal market. I met Ronni when I was fresh out of German law studies looking to start my career in an international law firm. Ronni worked with me (and many other people I know) in a very personalized manner every step of the way. Throughout the recruitment process, she always encouraged me to make my own decisions and never put any pressure on me. Form our first telephone conversation, I was impressed by her market knowledge and by the number of German competition lawyers she has placed at almost all top tier law firms in Brussels. She knows people at all firms and is familiar with the German system as well as the requirements of the firms here. I owe where I am today to Ronni's ability to make amazing connections. She has a sixth sense when it comes to people.”

Head of International HR (June 29, 2011)
“Ronni is THE AT headhunter in Brussels. She is fast, to-the point and knows what she talks about. I have worked for years with Ronni and can only look at positive results.”

Legal Counsel EAME (May 5, 2011)
“Ronni brims with energy, is extremely well connected in the Brussels international legal community, and looks after her candidates with great care. I have no hesitation to recommend her both to candidates seeking placement and to law firms seeking to hire.”

Vice President and General Counsel (April 19, 2011)
“Ronni is highly professional, does thorough examination of candidates before presenting them to prospective employers, has a keen sense of making sure people "fit" within the organisation and she delivers! Excellent service and with strong business ethics - top value.”

M&A Partner, Belgian firm (April 19, 2011)
“I can certainly recommend Ronni. She is dedicated to her work and will not rest before have found the right lawyer for the right firm or company, or the right firm or company for the right candidate. Alain De Jonge”

Managing Director, UK (April 19, 2011)
“Ronni is a whirlwind of dedication and energy. She is one of the most focused people I have ever met, and it was also a complete pleasure to work with someone who was such a consummate professional and who truly believed in her candidates and clients. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ronni and her firm. She will do absolutely everything in her power to help you!”

Senior Associate, Antitrust team, US firm (April 15, 2011)
“I first met Ronni in 2002 and she has a very sound knowledge of the Brussels legal market. She actually placed me with an international firm in Brussels. I know that she is connected to all key players in the market, and she has placed her candidates in every major international firm in Brussels. Finally, Ronni has always fulfilled the most important qualities of a recruiter, namely discretion and honesty.”

German-UK Associate, UK firm (March 8, 2011)
“Ronni has been very helpful in my search for an associate position in Brussels. The fact that sets her apart from other recruiters is her immense inside knowledge of the Brussels legal market and her invaluable personal relationships with partners at many leading law firms. She is also very flexible and creative in securing interviews. Last but not least, Ronni is a pleasure to work with.”

Counsel, International Trade, UK firm (February 23, 2011)
“Ronni is a dedicated professional recruiter, reacting fast to a client's needs, and determined to bring the best possible results. We have received excellent service and results, so I am happy to recommend her.”

Belgian Associate, EU team, UK firm (February 7, 2011)
“I got to know Ronni as an excellent recruiter on the Brussels legal market. I was really surprised how fast everything went after my first contact with Ronni. She scheduled three interviews within one week. The same day, I got feedback on these interviews. The next week, I was hired by an international firm! Without any doubt, I would recommend her to law firms and candidates.”

Counsel, Corporate/M&A, US firm (February 6, 2011)
“Having been recruited by Ronni for an international law firm in Brussels, I can fully recommend her to both law firms and candidates. To sum up in a non-exhaustive manner: highly professional, very likable, extensive knowledge of the Brussels legal scene, incredibly approachable...and not in the least: understanding and human.”

Belgian Associate, Corporate team, US firm (February 1, 2011)
“Two days after our first meeting, Ronni had scheduled three interviews for me. The next week, I was hired by one of Brussels' most competitive law firms. The facts speak for themselves...”

Partner, IP, UK firm (January 24, 2011)
“Having recently been recruited by Ronni myself for an international law firm in Brussels, I recommend Ronni to any law firm in the Brussels market who is looking for a specific profile or any lawyer who seeks a new professional home. Ronni has lived in Brussels and worked in the Brussels legal market for over 20 years. Since she used to be a lawyer herself, Ronni knows what it means to work in a law firm and how to match each job opening with the best candidate. Due to her extended network and close connections with the main players, her knowledge of the current legal market is second to none, and she is the first to become aware of new positions. All the above set Ronni apart from other recruiters attempting to cover the Brussels market from afar.”

German Associate, Antitrust practice, US firm (January 16, 2011)
“I was one of Ronni's candidates and I can fully recommend working with her. She distinguishes herself as a highly professional and very likeable person. Her extensive knowledge of the Brussels legal market enables Ronni to look for the best candidate-client match possible. She listens carefully to the needs and wishes of her candidates and is always approachable. Besides her outstanding professionalism, she has an open-minded personality with a good sense of humour.”

Spanish Associate, Antitrust Associate, US firm (January 15, 2011)
“Ronni is an excellent professional with a wide knowledge of the Brussels legal field. She is honest, resourceful and willing to help. I fully recommend working with her.”

Case Handler at European Commission/DG Competition (January 14, 2011)
“Ronni has incredible capacity to understand people's career needs and match demand and supply of highly skilled lawyers. She is extremely dynamic & energetic and has a great grasp of people's hard and soft skills.”

More testimonials:

Associate, international firm, Brussels
"She always goes about her work in a highly professional manner and has an in-depth knowledge of the market. Furthermore, she never fails to show tact and exercises sound judgment."
''Working with Ronni was an exceptionally positive experience and one that led to an entirely new stage in my professional development. I was amazed by how fast Ronni handled my application – it took roughly a week from my initial meeting with her to receiving an offer from the law firm I am currently working for!  And I was even more impressed by how expertly Ronni matched my profile and educational background with the area of expertise of the law firms she arranged for me to interview with. I had previously done some research on the specialization areas of Brussels law firms myself,  trying to figure out which firms would be right for me but the results of that were a far cry from Ronni’s insider knowledge of the Brussels law firm scene.”

Associate, international firm, Brussels
"Thanks to Ronni Kanoff I obtained a position in the EU competition practice of a renowned international law firm…I believe that Ronni ‘s assistance certainly helped me to identify and materialize this fit" 
"My knowledge of the Brussels market was fairly limited so I thought that some support and advice from a specialized consultancy would enhance my chances of success. Ronni Kanoff at M Legal was one of the many options available but it soon became my favourite, my number one. It is often said that when meeting somebody else, only the first 30 seconds are essential in order to make an opinion about the new acquaintance while the remainder is devoted to confirm or refute this opinion. It did not take me so long (by the way, I am known to be a very diffident person) to realize that Ronni was the right person to rely on for my job hunting. In the beginning this was only a feeling, but soon I began to appreciate her expertise, efficiency, and professional dedication and, on a more human side, her ability to encourage you, to support and advice you, in general to stand on your side even when things seem not to work out as expected. I still remember the long phone calls in which she would ask, in a very discrete and polite fashion, a number of questions about my expectations and my fears. In those moments in which I was too a dreamer, she would get me down to earth, and in those in which I was too pragmatic, she would blow the wind of inspiring dreams, so to speak. I am indebted to her for her ability to finely interpret my personality and my real ambitions. For those who are simply looking for a job hunter, they will be fairly surprised to find in Ronni more of a good friend."

VP and General Counsel, international firm, Brussels
Ronni Kanoff is a “first class” professional.  She is thorough, discreet, listens to her clients’ needs and all of this with a very human touch. She handles her mandates and with lazer-beam focus, matches the candidate with the right firm or company. Ronni does her home-work and she listens to what the candidates and firms want.  I was heading the Banking and Finance group of a major Benelux firm and wanted to re-locate back to Brussels, where I had practiced for years before.  I had strict requirements of what I wanted in terms of position, compensation, and company profile.  Ronni landed a position for me as VP and General Counsel of a major blue-chip company, allowing me to bring my private practice experience into a company which needed a General Counsel with precisely my experience.  It’s a match made in heaven and the firm is as equally happy with me as I am with the firm. What can I say – she’s a “first class” match-maker!  

"I am a recent graduate and Ronni placed me in a leading Brussels firm. Ronni has an unmatched eye for the legal market in Brussels. Ronni will guide you through all options available and provides honesty, discretion and intelligence. Ronni is a pleasure to work with and her guidance before and after interviews is excellent. Ronni will help you effectively achieve your career goals and aspirations with a personable approach." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Thanks to her extensive experience and knowledge of the Brussels legal market, Ronni presents candidates to law firms that meet their expectations. She has the best interests of her candidates at heart, closely following and advising them in their hiring process." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Candidates choosing to work with Kanoff Legal can expect best available support and service in placing them on the Brussels legal market." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"From a candidate's perspective it is crucial to know that one is in the hands of a reliable, realistic and absolutely discrete person - qualities that Ronni certainly possesses. I recommend her in the highest terms". Associate, international firm, Brussels

"I especially appreciated Ronni’s taking the time to prepare me for the interviews and to meticulously review my CV with me. She advised me as to those items that were especially important to emphasize. I wouldn’t even have thought of pointing out many of these points. So in the end, with Ronni’s invaluable help, my presentation at the interviews in Brussels was distinctly different from the way I had presented myself at previous interviews. The results were more than pleasing!" Associate, international firm, Brussels

"At the time I was looking for a new position and challenge in the legal field, I contacted several recruiters in Belgium, including Ronni Kanoff. Ronni, offered a unique tailored-made, personal and extremely professional service. She understood my goals and requirements and only put me forward for positions which she knew would suit me. She was always available for any questions and was very supportive. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ronni again for all her help." In House Counsel, Brussels

"The Brussels legal scene is unique, and so is Ronni. She has the best contacts for law firm recruitment in the city, because she lives there and devotes all her time to this specific market. This sets her apart from the many part-time local outposts of UK-based recruitment companies." In-House Counsel, Brussels

"Kanoff Legal's service is professional, reliable and energetic. Ronni and her team provide support and encouragement every step of the way" Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni is a very professional headhunter with a personal touch connecting with the candidate as well as the recruiting partners in law firms. This allows her to match the candidate's profile, wants and character with the right law firm in Brussels". Associate, international firm, Brussels

"I had spent a considerable time in the public sector and was looking to join a firm as a senior associate, but did not have any clients of my own. I found that Ronni had an excellent line of communication to the recruitment partners of all the leading Brussels firms. She also has an in-depth of knowledge of the Brussels market and office cultures which is key when you are trying to find the 'right' fit. She's a good judge of character and could pick out those firms with the best environment for my profile. Ronni's greatest asset is her tenacity - she kept working to find me a position when others (including myself) had all but given up! After some time, Ronni and her team helped me find a very highly regarded and busy law firm who were keen on integrating me into their practice." Counsel, International Firm, Brussels

"While recruiting for our new Brussels office, Ronni was most responsive to our needs. She knows the Belgian market very well and thanks to her we now have a very good team at both the Partner and Associates levels". Managing Partner, international firm, Brussels

“Ronni is able to listen to what the client needs – and to provide feedback in a very tailored way. This relieves you of the burden of having to sift through piles of CVs and leads you directly to the one diamond in the pile of pebbles.” Recruiting Partner, international firm, Brussels

“Ronni Kanoff is an outstanding professional. She is both diligent and loyal  to  her  clients. What distinguishes her, in my mind, from so many other head-hunters is that she goes out and actually searches for candidates fitting the desired profile, rather than merely combing through the CVs she has on file.” Partner, international law firm

“Thanks to the help of Ronni, we found an outstanding hire with the right profile and experience.” Partner, international law firm

“The manner in which Ronni works for her clients is outstanding. Effective, uncomplicated, and good humoured. She deserves success” Partner, international law firm

“A great head-hunter, who listens carefully and tries to perfectly understand the clients’ needs before acting.” HR Manager, international law firm

"When the phone rings, caller id blocked, you might want to answer, that's your next job calling you! Thanks Ronni!"  Commission official, Brussels

"After the first few minutes on the phone with Ronni I felt like I had known her for ages. She is incredibly warm, personable and she has  a unique way of spotting the candidate's strong points and protecting his/her best interests. Add to this a deep knowledge of the Brussels legal market, great connections with partners of top law firms, many years of valuable experience and dozens of satisfied candidates...that's Ronni!" Associate, international firm, Brussels









"Ronni is definitely the best recruiter on the Brussels competition law job market. She has an incredible market intelligence and is widely cross-linked with the most interesting law firms in the field. Her care of potential candidates is outstanding. Not only does she assure an enjoyably smooth transition from bar school to the job market, but she also cares a lot about potential candidates, providing guidance at every step of the hiring process. I highly recommend her and would definitely work with her again." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Having the experience, devotion, and understanding a law firm’s needs, cooperation with Ronni Kanoff is nothing but successful."  Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni’s initial guidance and instructions during the application process as well as her prompt responses, reliability and professional approach, were paramount to ensuring the success of my applications. I will not hesitate to recommend Ronni to other potential candidates and have already directed some of my friends to her office. Thanks again Ronni for a job well done". Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni works very hard for her candidates to ensure that the best opportunities are made available to them. She is highly committed to the interview/follow up process, and is enthusiastic to the very end!" Associate, international firm, Brussels

“I had a wonderful experience working with Ronni Kanoff at AM Legal. Ms. Kanoff devoted time to analyzing my CV and discussing with me the type of position that would fulfill my professional aspirations. She provided tailor made advice and oriented my search efficiently. Also, she was able to communicate effectively with potential employers to ensure my profile corresponded to their needs. This resulted in a fruitful collaboration afterwards.  Ronni is a pleasure to work with. Thanks Ronni!" Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Thanks to Ronni I got a position with an international law firm in Brussels that suits me perfectly. Ronni has a unique insight into the Brussels legal market, she has superior intelligence in openings with firms and she is devoted to her candidates. Her profound understanding of what her clients need allow her to make perfect matches and get to the desired result sooner rather than later. Ronni is not afraid of offering constructive criticism and providing direct feedback to her candidates which combine to make her an invaluable advisor to any candidate looking for a position in the competitive Brussels legal market." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Kanoff Legal's service is professional, reliable and energetic. Ronni and her team provide support and encouragement every step of the way and Ronni's market knowledge and outstanding reputation proved invaluable.  I could not recommend a better option - Kanoff Legal gets results!"   Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni's market knowledge and outstanding reputation proved invaluable.  I could not recommend a better option - Kanoff Legal gets results!" Associate, international firm, Brussels 

"Ronni has an unparalleled knowledge of the Brussels legal market and grasps its needs and pitfalls very quickly". Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni is short on the ball and knows your case. She follows up and regularly keeps you posted on new opportunities in the market place that match your profile. Her continuing guidance and feed-back are also a plus in the service she provides." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni's personal touch sets her apart from other recruiters. Kanoff Legal would be my first choice among legal recruiters in Brussels". Associate, international firm, Brussel

"Ronni is a spot on head hunter. She knows the Brussels legal market extremely well and acts rapidly to seize and create opportunities. Ronni has an impressively sharp eye for the personalities of her candidates and clients. Thus, she facilitates the perfect match as her assessment goes well beyond the expected legal skills and professional experiences of the individual." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Kanoff Legal is the clear market leader in the Brussels market, and I honestly believe that it is not possible to top their service." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Even before my graduation from the College of Europe, Ronni ensured the smoothest possible transition from my postgraduate studies to the infamously competitive Brussels legal job market...To this very day, I know that I have both a consultant and a friend by my side. Ronni has an outstanding reputation in Brussels due to a set of professional and personal qualities that set her apart from other recruiters. She has rightfully earned my trust and respect and she has largely alleviated my job-search stress for the years to come." Recent College of Europe Graduate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni is simply the best antitrust recruiter in Brussels! Like many recent graduates, I found it difficult to navigate my way around the intricate Brussels legal market. Fortunately for me, Ronni's knowledge of this area is second to none! From the moment we met, I was impressed by her wisdom, her efficiency and her sensitivity. She was always available to answer my questions, to help me prepare for interviews and to help me determine the position that best suited my profile and expectations. In sum, I would strongly recommend Kanoff Legal to anyone looking for a legal position in Brussels!" Stagiaire, International Firm, Brussels

"Finding a first job has always appeared to me an arduous task. As a recent graduate, I was preparing myself for a stressful and time consuming process. Fortunately, I came into contact with Kanoff Legal. Thanks to Ronni and her team, I was offered – within two weeks – a position in an international law firm, in a field of expertise that perfectly fits my academic profile and professional expectations" Recent graduate, International Firm, Brussels

"Ronni is simply the best legal placement professional in Brussels. She has an expert knowledge of the market, a great network of contacts, and a unique ability to match the needs of candidates and firms. She works tirelessly for candidates, and will make sure that your CV appears in front of the right person at the right time. I always recommend Ronni to anyone seeking a legal position in Brussels." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"Ronni deservedly enjoys the most impressive record in Brussels." Counsel, international firm, Brussels

"With her proactive approach she has managed to place candidates in the top international law firms in Brussels." Associate, international firm, Brussels

"While European Treaties guarantee free circulation of goods, services, capitals, Ronni Kanoff , from Brussels, facilitates circulation of European officials and lawyers….." Commission official, Brussels

 

"I didn't dare to write "two thumbs up, but I mean it! “ Counsel, international firm, Brussels

"Thanks to her intimate knowledge of the Brussels scene and her unmatched network, Ronni's assistance is a tremendous asset for any candidate on this highly specific market". Counsel, international firm, Brussels

"If you are considering a career with a Brussels law firm, I would highly recommend that you contact Ronni.  This will definitely save you a lot of time and effort, and you’ll be able to benefit from Ronni’s professional knowledge, which you could never match alone no matter how extensively you research the city’s law firms.'' Associate, international firm, Brussels